Season 18

Season 18
Lassie is an American television series that follows the adventures of a female Rough Collie dog named Lassie and her companions, human and animal. The show was the creation of producer Robert Maxwell and animal trainer Rudd Weatherwax and was televised from September 12, 1954, to March 24, 1973. One of the longest-running series on television, the show chalked up seventeen seasons on CBS before entering first-run syndication for its final two seasons. Initially filmed in black and white, the show transitioned to color in 1965. The show's first ten seasons follow Lassie's adventures in a small farming community. Fictional eleven-year-old Jeff Miller, his mother, and his grandfather are Lassie's first human companions until seven-year-old Timmy Martin and his adoptive parents take over in the fourth season. When Lassie's exploits on the farm end in the eleventh season, she finds new adventures in the wilderness with a succession of United States Forest Service Rangers. After traveling without human leads for a year, Lassie finally settles at a children's home for her final two syndicated seasons. Lassie received critical favor at its debut and won two Emmy Awards in its first years. Stars Jan Clayton and June Lockhart were nominated for Emmys. Merchandise produced during the show's run included books, a Halloween costume, clothing, toys, and other items. Campbell's Soup, the show's lifelong sponsor, offered two premiums, and distributed thousands to fans. A multi-part episode was edited into the feature film Lassie's Great Adventure and released in August 1963. In 1989, the television series The New Lassie brought Lassie star Jon Provost back to television as Steve McCullough. Selected episodes have been released to DVD.
Title Season 18
Genres Action & Adventure Drama
Air Date 1971-10-07
Episode Runtime 00 Hours 24 Minutes
Season Number 18
Episode Count On Season 18
Production Companies Unknown


Leave a Review?

You must be registered and logged in to submit your review.

Recently Searched

Into The Bandlands Season 3 La Reina Del Sur Outlanser Riverdale Episodes The Resident Season 2 Episode 2 A D Kindom Empire La Reyna Del Siglo Sur 2 Chick Trick Chesapeake Shores Tv Series A D The Bible Continues Season2 13 Marco Polo 3 The Good Doctor Burden Of Truth La Reina Del Gotham Season 5 Episode 2 The Continues Bible Season 2 Thirteen Reasons Why Season 1 Jurassic Macgyver Season 2 Episode 13 Brave Season 2 Manifest People Ad Empire The Flash Movies 13 Reason Chesapeake Shores Shetland Season 4 Episode 4 Blue Blood A D The Bibles Continues Heartland Season 11 Marvel S Runaway Season 1 The Finder Withes Of The East End Season 3 Jurassic Park Fallen Kingdom If Loving You Is Wrong Witches Of East End Vis A Vos American Horror History Escape Dannemora Familiar Wife Witches Of East End Season 3 Full Movie Hasta Los Huesos Vis A Vis Temporada 3 Capitulo 2 True Detective Ten Comandments Love Is The Flash Series 13 Razones Versailles Outlander Saison 4 El Chapo 3 Outlandet Lucy Aquaman Full Movie Flash Season 5 O Ad Avengers The Spectator Now The Biblie Casa De Papel Temporada 1 Capitulo 2 Murdock Mysteries Grow Ish Kenna James Startup Season 3 Episode 6 Jane The Virgen Absentia American Gods Narcos 3 Outlander Cbs Bull Scorpion Season 5 Episode 1 Mission Mangal Mr Mercedes The Good Doctor Season1 La Reyna Del Sur Empire Movies The Flash Gomorrah Season 3 Game Of Thrones Are You The One Season 7 Clique Tv Series La Casa De Papel Temporada 2 Capitulo 1 Brave The Last Kingdom Saison 3 After 13 Reasons Why Season 1 Marco Polo Saeson 3 Animal Kimdom Season 3 Mcgyver La Dona 2018 Ad Bible Continues Season 2 A D The Bible Continues Season2 Episode1 Ted Season 2 Witches Nasce Uma Estrela Ad Empire And Porno The Messengers 2 Visavis